Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Silent Girls

by Ann Troup

eBook
What if everything you knew was a lie... This house has a past that won't stay hidden, and it is time for the dead to speak. Returning to Number 17, Coronation Square, Edie is shocked to find the place she remembers from childhood reeks of mould and decay. After her aunt Dolly's death Edie must clear out the home on a street known for five vicious murders many years ago, but under the dirt and grime of years of neglect lurk dangerous truths. For in this dark house there is misery, sin and dark secrets that can no longer stay hidden. The truth must come out. Finding herself dragged back into the horrific murders of the past, Edie must find out what really happened all those years ago. But as Edie uncovers the history of the family she had all but forgotten, she begins to wonder if sometimes it isn't best to leave them buried. From the bestselling author of The Lost Child don't miss The Silent Girls An unforgettable and addictive story, perfect for fans of Lesley Thomson, Diane Chamberlain and Tracy Buchanan. What reviewers are saying about The Silent Girls 'Whomever said it was somewhat like a Gone Girl or Girl on the Train story was absolutely spot on.' – Melissa Winkelman (NetGalley) 'Mysterious, dark and yet hopeful, this is beautifully written fiction.' – Writing Round the Block 'Ann Troup's second novel is a tale that is expertly told. She is a brilliant storyteller... suspenseful and thrilling kept me glued.' – Postcard Reviews 'There is so much mystery and intrigue surrounding this house and the family that it's hard to keep up and if the fast placed plot doesn't keep your interest then the many twists and turns certainly will.' – My Reading Corner 'The Silent Girls is a beautifully-written yet dark story with enough twists and turns to keep you guessing.' – Karen O'Hare (Goodreads) 'If you can handle being kept up all night as there is a chance you might not want to put this book down, and a story that keeps you guessing right up until the very end then The Silent Girls is the book for you.' – Books and Boardies

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 18, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781474046794
  • File size: 2671 KB
  • Release date: February 18, 2016

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781474046794
  • File size: 2671 KB
  • Release date: February 18, 2016

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

What if everything you knew was a lie... This house has a past that won't stay hidden, and it is time for the dead to speak. Returning to Number 17, Coronation Square, Edie is shocked to find the place she remembers from childhood reeks of mould and decay. After her aunt Dolly's death Edie must clear out the home on a street known for five vicious murders many years ago, but under the dirt and grime of years of neglect lurk dangerous truths. For in this dark house there is misery, sin and dark secrets that can no longer stay hidden. The truth must come out. Finding herself dragged back into the horrific murders of the past, Edie must find out what really happened all those years ago. But as Edie uncovers the history of the family she had all but forgotten, she begins to wonder if sometimes it isn't best to leave them buried. From the bestselling author of The Lost Child don't miss The Silent Girls An unforgettable and addictive story, perfect for fans of Lesley Thomson, Diane Chamberlain and Tracy Buchanan. What reviewers are saying about The Silent Girls 'Whomever said it was somewhat like a Gone Girl or Girl on the Train story was absolutely spot on.' – Melissa Winkelman (NetGalley) 'Mysterious, dark and yet hopeful, this is beautifully written fiction.' – Writing Round the Block 'Ann Troup's second novel is a tale that is expertly told. She is a brilliant storyteller... suspenseful and thrilling kept me glued.' – Postcard Reviews 'There is so much mystery and intrigue surrounding this house and the family that it's hard to keep up and if the fast placed plot doesn't keep your interest then the many twists and turns certainly will.' – My Reading Corner 'The Silent Girls is a beautifully-written yet dark story with enough twists and turns to keep you guessing.' – Karen O'Hare (Goodreads) 'If you can handle being kept up all night as there is a chance you might not want to put this book down, and a story that keeps you guessing right up until the very end then The Silent Girls is the book for you.' – Books and Boardies

Expand title description text